Home » Eight players released by Wrexham
Football Sport

Eight players released by Wrexham

WREXHAM has released eight players following the conclusion of the 2020/21 season.

Six players are already under contract to the Club for the 2021/22 season, and Wrexham AFC have exercised the option for the season in the contract of two further players.

A further eight players are to be offered new deals, and the Club can confirm eight players have been released.

Wrexham AFC has thanked those who are leaving the club for their efforts and commitment during the previous season and throughout their time at the Racecourse, and wished them well for their future careers.

The following players are contracted for the 2021/22 season:

Dior Angus, Ryan Austin, Jake Bickerstaff, Max Cleworth, Jordan Davies, Jordan Ponticelli.

The Club will be exercising the option for the 2021/22 season in the contract of the following players:

Tyler French, Dan Jarvis.

The Club will be offering new contracts to the following players:

Christian Dibble, Cameron Green, Reece Hall-Johnson, Rob Lainton, Shaun Pearson, Jamie Reckord, Devonte Redmond, Luke Young.

online casinos UK

The following players have been released:

Mark Carrington, Bobby Grant, Jay Harris, James Horsfield, Fiacre Kelleher, Paul Rutherford, Chris Sang, Theo Vassell.

The following players will be invited to return for pre-season training:

Keanu Marsh-Brown, Gold Omotayo, Dawid Szczepaniak.

Finally, Wrexham AFC will continue to support Kwame Thomas as he seeks to return to fitness, and provide him with the opportunity to earn a permanent contract during the 2021/22 season.