Home » Wales squad announcement for EURO 2024 opening qualifiers
Football National News Sport

Wales squad announcement for EURO 2024 opening qualifiers

Rob Page has revealed his squad for the opening UEFA EURO 2024 qualifiers against Croatia (Saturday, March 25th) and Latvia (Tuesday, March 28th).

The squad includes four players who have not yet earned a cap for Wales – Luke Harris, Jordan James, Ollie Cooper, and Nathan Broadhead. Additionally, forward Tom Bradshaw has been called up for the first time in five years after being named EFL Championship Player of the Month for February.

The upcoming international window marks the beginning of a new chapter for Welsh football and Rob Page’s squad, after the retirements of Gareth Bale, Joe Allen, Chris Gunter, and Jonny Williams after the 2022 FIFA World Cup.

The camp will also be the first for Page’s new backroom staff, which includes Eric Ramsay and Nick Davies, who were appointed last month.

Cymru have been placed in Group D for the qualifiers, along with Croatia, Latvia, Turkey, and Armenia, as they strive to reach their third consecutive UEFA EURO finals.

The team that finishes in first and second place in the group will qualify directly for the tournament, which will take place in Germany next summer.

On the FAW ticketing website, tickets for the match at the Cardiff City Stadium against Latvia are now available for purchase, beginning at £5 for juniors (16 and under).


Wayne HENNESSEY (Nottingham Forest), Danny WARD (Leicester City), Adam DAVIES (Sheffield United), Ben DAVIES (Tottenham Hotspur), Neco WILLIAMS (Nottingham Forest), Ben CABANGO (Swansea City), Oliver COOPER (Swansea City), Tom LOCKYER (Luton Town), Joe RODON (Rennes- On loan from Tottenham Hotspur), Chris MEPHAM (AFC Bournemouth), Ethan AMPADU (Spezia- On loan from Chelsea), Connor ROBERTS (Burnley), Sorba THOMAS (Blackburn Rovers- On loan from Huddersfield Town), Jordan JAMES (Birmingham City), Nathan BROADHEAD (Ipswich Town), Wesley BURNS (Ipswich Town), Aaron RAMSEY (OGC Nice), Joe MORRELL (Portsmouth), Harry WILSON (Fulham), Daniel JAMES (Fulham- On loan from Leeds United), Kieffer MOORE (AFC Bournemouth), Luke HARRIS (Fulham), Brennan JOHNSON (Nottingham Forest), Tom BRADSHAW (Millwall).