Home » Llangwm seal nine-wicket win over Pembroke Dock

Llangwm seal nine-wicket win over Pembroke Dock

LLANGWM secured their sixth win of the season on Saturday (Jul 9) as they beat Pembroke Dock by nine wickets.

It also means Llangwm have done the double over the Dock this season and the win sees them close the gap to the top four.

Llangwm won the toss and chose to field and they were able to bowl the Dock out for 109.

Jake Davies was the mainstay of the innings as he hit 11 fours in his score of 64.

Scott Griffiths scored 11 and Neil Gregory finished unbeaten on 17 but they were the only other batsmen to reach double figures.

Steve Mills was in fine form for Llangwm as he took 5-14. Noah Davies also bowled well for his figures of 3-26 and Joe Phillips also struck twice.

That saw the Dock bowled out in the 32nd over and Llangwm got their reply off to an excellent start.

Will Beresford and Huw Brock shared 74 runs for the first wicket to all but end any hopes the Dock had of victory.

Brock hit five fours in his score of 25 but he was then trapped leg before by Scott Griffiths (1-25).

Beresford went on to finish unbeaten on 66, hitting 12 fours and a six in the process, as Llangwm secured victory inside 24 overs. He was joined by Noah Davies who finished not out on 14 (1 four, 1 six).

On Saturday, July 16, Llangwm host Neyland while Pembroke Dock travel to Saundersfoot.