Home » General Election 2024: List of Montgomeryshire and Glyndwr polling stations
Mid Wales North Wales Politics Politics Powys Powys Wrexham

General Election 2024: List of Montgomeryshire and Glyndwr polling stations

VOTERS in Montgomeryshire and Glyndwr are heading to the polls on Thursday (July 4, 2024) to choose who will represent them in the UK Parliament for the next five years.

Ahead of the general election, details of polling stations for the constituency have been confirmed.

Polling stations come in all shapes and sizes, including schools, church halls and community centres.

The polls will open at 7am on Thursday and close at 10pm, with a full list of places where you can vote detailed below.

People who have registered to vote will have been sent a polling card which states the polling station they should go to.

Voters are reminded that they will need to bring along a valid form of photo ID to vote in person at the general election.

Montgomeryshire and Glyndwr polling stations

  • Aberhafesp Community Centre, Aberhafesp, Newtown, SY16 3HT
  • Canolfan Y Banw, Llangadfan, Welshpool, SY21 0NW
  • Brynhafren Community Centre, Brynhafren C P School, Crew Green, Shrewsbury, SY5 9AT
  • Old School, Berriew, Welshpool, SY21 8PD
  • Bettws Community Centre, Bettws Cedewain, Newtown, Powys, SY16 3DS
  • Y Plas, Aberystwyth Road, Machynlleth, SY20 8ER
  • Village Hall, Main Street, Caersws, Newtown, SY17 5EL
  • Clatter Community Centre, Clatter, Caersws, Powys, SY17 5NL
  • Carno Community Centre, Carno, Caersws, Powys, SY17 5LH
  • Carreghofa CP School, Llanymynech, Powys, SY22 6PA
  • Castle Caereinion Community Centre, Castle Caereinion, Welshpool, SY21 9AL
  • Churchstoke Village Hall, Cae Camlad, Churchstoke, Montgomery, SY15 6AA
  • Hyssington Village Hall, Hyssington, Montgomery, Powys, SY15 6AT
  • Adfa Village Hall, Adfa, Newtown, Powys, SY16 3DB
  • Forden Community Centre, Forden, Welshpool, SY21 8NE
  • Leighton Village Hall, Leighton, Welshpool, Powys, SY21 8HH
  • Cemaes Jubilee Church Hall, Cemaes, Machynlleth, SY20 9PR
  • Glantwymyn Community Centre, Cemmaes Road, Machynlleth, SY20 8LX
  • Guilsfield Old School, School Lane, Guilsfield, SY21 9NQ
  • Dolfor Community Hall, Dolfor, Newtown, SY16 4BN
  • Kerry Community Centre, Common Road, Kerry, Newtown, SY16 4NX
  • Sarn Vilage Hall, Sarn, Newtown, SY16 4EJ
  • Llanbrynmair Community Centre, Llanbrynmair, SY19 7DH
  • Llandinam Village Hall, Llandinam, SY17 5BY
  • Llidiartywaen Community Centre, Llidiartywaen, Llanidloes, Powys, SY18 6JT
  • Llandrinio Village Hall, Llandrinio, Llanymynech, SY22 6SB
  • Arddleen Community Hall, Arddleen, SY22 6RT
  • Four Crosses Village Centre, Llanymynech, Powys, SY22 6RB
  • Llandyssil Old School Hall, Llandyssil, SY15 6LQ
  • Abermule Community Centre, Abermule, Montgomery, Powys, SY15 6ND
  • Llanerfyl Village Hall, Llanerfyl, Welshpool, SY21 0EG
  • Llanfair Caereinion Institute, Bridge Street, Llanfair Caereinion, Powys, SY21 0RY
  • Llanfechain Memorial Hall, Llanfechain, Powys, SY22 6UQ
  • Llanfihangel Village Hall, LLANFIHANGEL, Llanfyllin, Powys, SY22 5JD
  • Llanfyllin Public Institute, High Street, Llanfyllin, Powys, SY22 5AA
  • Llangedwyn Memorial Hall, Llangedwyn, SY10 9JR
  • Llangurig Community Centre, Llangurig, Llanidloes, Powys, SY18 6SG
  • Pontrobert Community Centre, Pontrobert, Meifod, Powys, SY22 6JN
  • Memorial Hall Llangynog, Llangynog, Oswestry, SY10 0ET
  • Llanidloes Community Centre, Mount Lane, Llanidloes, SY18 6EY
  • Llanidloes Community Centre, Mount Lane, Llanidloes, SY18 6EY
  • Llanidloes Community Centre, Mount Lane, Llanidloes, SY18 6EY
  • Llanrhaeadr Y M Public Hall, Back Chapel Street, Llanrhaeadr ym Mochnant, SY10 0JY
  • Llansantffraid Community Hall, Llansantffraid, SY22 6AE
  • Llansilin Memorial Hall, Llansilin, Oswestry, SY10 7QB
  • Llanwddyn Community Centre, Llanwddyn, Oswestry, SY10 0LS
  • Y Plas, Aberystwyth Road, Machynlleth, SY20 8ER
  • New Mills Village Hall, New Mills, Newtown, SY16 3NH
  • Meifod Community Centre, Meifod, SY22 6DF
  • Mochdre Old School, Mochdre, Newtown, SY16 4JS
  • Montgomery Institute, Arthur Street, Montgomery, SY15 6RA
  • Northside Community Centre, Canal Road, Newtown, Powys, SY16 2HX
  • Crescent Christian Centre, Milford Road, Newtown, SY16 2DZ
  • Plantation Lane, Newtown, Powys, SY16 1LH
  • Newtown Methodist Church, Back Lane, Newtown, SY16 2NH
  • Plantation Lane, Newtown, Powys, SY16 1LH
  • Canolfan Pennant, Penybontfawr, Powys, SY10 0PA
  • Trefeglwys Memorial Hall, Trefeglwys, Caersws, SY17 5PH
  • Staylittle Community Hall, Staylittle, Llanbrynmair, SY19 7BU
  • Tregynon Community Hall, Tregynon, Newtown, SY16 3EL
  • Buttington/Trewern Community Centre, Cefn Road, Trewern, Welshpool, Powys, SY21 8TB
  • Welshpool Town Hall, Broad Street, Welshpool, SY21 7JQ
  • Welshpool Flash Leisure Centre, Salop Road, Welshpool, SY21 7DH
  • Rhostyllen Parish Hall, Vicarage Hill, Rhostyllen, LL14 4AR
  • The Institute, Aberoer, Wrexham, LL14 4LG
  • St Mary’s Church Hall, Merlin Street, Johnstown, LL14 1NL
  • Johnstown Community Centre, Heol Kenyon, Johnstown, LL14 2BD
  • Johnstown Bowling Club, Bryn Avenue, Johnstown, LL14 2SU
  • Gardden Community Centre, Heol Eifion, Rhosllanerchrugog, LL14 2EU
  • Capel Mawr Schoolroom, Brook Street, Rhosllanerchrugog, LL14 2ED
  • Rhos Bowling Club Pavilion, Baptist Street, Ponciau, LL14 1RL
  • Bethel Chapel School Room, Johnson Street, Ponciau, LL14 1RW
  • The Stiwt, Glanrafon Room, Peter Street, Rhosllanerchrugog, LL14 1RB
  • The Sun Inn, Hall Street, Rhosllanerchrugog, LL14 2LG
  • Penycae Community Centre, Hall Street, Penycae, LL14 2RU
  • Penycae Neighbourhood Church of Nazarene, Stryt Issa, Penycae, LL14 2PN
  • The Cefn Mawr Activity Centre, Off Bro Gwilym, Cefn Mawr, LL14 3PA
  • The Activity Centre, Ysgol Acrefair, Llangollen Road, LL14 3SH
  • George Edwards Hall, West Street, Cefn Mawr, LL14 3AE
  • St John’s Church, Church Street, Rhosymedre, LL14 3EA
  • Opportunities Centre, Hampben Way, Acrefair, LL14 3US
  • Ruabon Village Hall, Maes Y Llan Lane, Ruabon, LL14 6AD
  • St Mary’s Church Hall, 3 Church Street, Ruabon, LL14 6DS
  • Chirk Methodist Church Hall, Chapel Lane, Chirk, LL14 5NF
  • Black Park Chapel, Halton, Chirk, LL14 5BB
  • Pentre Controlled School, Pentre, Chirk, LL14 5AW
  • Chirk Parish Hall, Chirk, Wrexham, LL14 5NA
  • Oliver Jones Memorial Hall, Dolywern, Llangollen, LL20 7BB
  • Canolfan Ceiriog, New Road, Glyn Ceiriog, LL20 7HE
  • Ceiriog Centenary Hall, Llanarmon Dyffryn Ceiriog, Llangollen, LL20 7LD