SGORIO has announced the first live matches that will be shown in the new football season.

At least 35 Welsh domestic football matches will be broadcast on the S4C and Sgorio platforms during the 2022-23 season, from the JD Cymru Premier, JD Welsh Cup, Nathaniel MG Cup and Genero Adran Leagues.

The Sgorio cameras will be at the University of South Wales Sport Park for the first live match of the season, between newly-promoted Pontypridd Town and Flint Town United on Saturday, August 13. The match will be televised live on S4C, with kick off at 5.45pm.

On Saturday, August 20, the match between Aberystwyth Town and Cardiff Met will also be shown live on S4C (Kick off 5.45pm).

The following week, Sgorio will show three live online matches in a week across its digital platforms, starting with Bala Town v Newtown on Friday, August 26, (KO 7.45pm), before Pen-y-bont v Haverfordwest County on Tuesday, August 30, (KO 7.45pm) and Caernarfon Town v Airbus UK on Friday, September 2, (KO 7.45pm).

On Saturday, September 10, the match between champions The New Saints and Haverfordwest will be shown live online (KO 5.15pm).

Online matches will be shown on S4C Clic and on the Sgorio Facebook and YouTube pages.

Highlights from every JD Cymru Premier match will be shown on the Sgorio highlights shows every Monday, and across the Sgorio social media accounts.

Sgorio will also continue its podcast discussing the latest football news in Wales, and present regular items on the national game, from grassroots to the women’s game.

Follow the @sgorio accounts on Facebook, Twitter, Instagram and YouTube to receive the latest content.

Screwfix will sponsor Sgorio programmes throughout the 2022-23 season.

Live Sgorio matches – August and September 2022

Saturday 13 August – Pontypridd Town v Flint Town United – KO 5.45pm
(S4C & S4C Clic)

Saturday 20 August – Aberystwyth Town v Cardiff Met – KO 5.45pm
(S4C & S4C Clic)

Friday 26 August – Bala Town v Newtown – KO 7.45pm
(S4C Clic, Sgorio YouTube & Facebook)

Tuesday 30 August – Pen-y-bont v Haverfordwest County – KO 7.45pm
(S4C Clic, Sgorio YouTube & Facebook)

Friday 2 September – Caernarfon v Airbus UK – KO 7.45pm
(S4C Clic, Sgorio YouTube & Facebook)

Saturday 10 September – The New Saints v Haverfordwest County – KO 5.15pm
(S4C Clic, Sgorio YouTube & Facebook)