Wales will face Ireland in the opening game of the 2023 Six Nations, with England facing Scotland the same day.

The tournament begins on February 4th 2023 and finishes on March 18th.

Ireland placed 2nd in the 2022 competition, with Wales finishing in 5th place, three points above Italy.

The first match will kick off at 14:15 on Saturday 4th February, with the England/Scotland clash match starting later at 16:45.

The following day, champions France face Italy at 15:00 on Sunday, February 5th.

Six Nations chief executive Ben Morel. said: “There are so many story lines that will play out across the five rounds of fixtures.

“This is a huge part of what makes the Championship so unique, and what continues to captivate the imagination of audiences and fans around the world.”

The full fixture list can be seen below:

Six Nations fixtures 2023 (GMT)

Saturday 4 February

Wales v Ireland (14:15)

England v Scotland (16:45)

Sunday 5 February

Italy v France (15:00)

Saturday 11 February

Ireland v France (14:15)

Scotland v Wales (16:45)

Sunday 12 February

England v Italy (15:00)

Saturday 25 February

Italy v Ireland (14:15)

Wales v England (16:45)

Sunday 26 February

France v Scotland (15:00)

Saturday 11 March

Italy v Wales (14:15)

England v France (16:45)

Sunday 12 March

Scotland v Ireland (15:00)

Saturday 18 March

Scotland v Italy (12:30)

France v Wales (14:45)

Ireland v England (17:00)