Home » Pembroke Dock through to Alec Colley Cup semis after beating holders Neyland

Pembroke Dock through to Alec Colley Cup semis after beating holders Neyland

PEMBROKE DOCK are through to the semi-finals of the Alec Colley Cup after they beat holders Neyland by seven wickets on Tuesday (Jul 5).

The Dock won the toss and chose to field and they saw Neyland score 162-5 in their 20 overs.

Neyland lost Callum Power early on, bowled by Bowyn Clark on a score of 14, and Scott John when he was caught by Luke Murray off the bowling of Clark.

When Clark also claimed the wicket of Gregg Miller, Neyland were sitting on 33-3.

Phil Sutton and Stephen Murray then shared 65 runs for the fourth wicket as Sutton reached his half century.

He was however, then bowled by George Smith on a score of 50 that came off 38 balls and included seven fours and a six.

Iestyn Myles was then bowled by Anton John as Neyland were reduced to 103-5.

Murray and Joe Campodonic then shared an unbroken stand of 59 runs to take Neyland to their total.

Campodonic finished unbeaten on 20 from 12 balls with one four and one six. Murray hit five fours and three sixes as he finished unbeaten on 58 from 36 balls.

Anton John and Adam Phillips got Pembroke Dock off to the perfect start in their reply as they shared 112 runs.

John reached his half century and went on to score 70 (four fours and four sixes) from 53 balls but he was then bowled by Gregg Miller.

Adam Phillips scored 25 but he was run out by Jamie Smith and soon after, George Smith was run out by Scott John as Neyland hit back.

With three overs to go, the Dock still needed 31 but in the 18th over, Pete Kingdom cracked two sixes as they took fifteen runs from it.

Kingdom and Luke Murray took five from the penultimate over, meaning they would need 12 from the final over to win the game.

Kingdom hit a six and then a four and then ran two in the first three balls of the last over to send the Dock into the semi-finals.

His knock of 32 from 15 balls proved a match winning contribution and they will now face the winners of the tie between Haverfordwest and Pembroke in the last four.