Home » Pembrokeshire County Cricket fixtures released

Pembrokeshire County Cricket fixtures released

THE fixtures for the 2022 Pembrokeshire cricket season have been released.

There are just two months to go until the first game of the season on Sunday, April 24 and the season finishes on Saturday, August 20.

Division 1 champions Neyland will be looking to retain their title but last year’s runners up Lawrenny will be aiming to go one better this time around.

Neyland begin at home to Narberth while Lawrenny start away at St Ishmaels.

Newly promoted Pembroke Dock start at home against Carew while Llangwm, also promoted from Division 2, start away at Cresselly.

The other opening day fixture in Division 1 sees Saundersfoot host Haverfordwest.

In Division 2, promoted Llanrhian begin with a home game against Pembroke while fellow promoted side Johnston begin at home against Lamphey.

Llechryd and Whitland, both relegated from Division 1 last season, begin with home games against Burton and Herbrandston respectively.

The other fixture on the opening weekend of the Division 2 season sees Carew seconds host Hook.

The second week of fixtures will also take place on Sunday before games return to Saturdays from the following week.

online casinos UK

Another change this season sees Division 5 split into two groups of North and South.

Some of the highlights from last season includes Dan Sutton’s double-hundred for Cresselly while Neyland’s Patrick Bellerby hit an unbeaten century in that spectacular innings in the Harrison Allen Bowl Final.

Lawrenny won the Duggie Morris Cup, the Alec Colley was won by Neyland and Llanrhian won the Alan Brown Cup.

The draw for the Ken Morris cup has also been done and Group A will feature the Nomads, Pembroke Dock, Whitland, Cresselly and Carew.

Group B will see last years champions Narberth take on Neyland, Haverfordwest and Hundleton.

The top two teams from each group will qualify for the semi-finals.

Full fixture lists for all six divisions can be found on All Wales Sport.

Llangwm will look forward to life back in Division 1
2021 Duggie Morris Cup winners Lawrenny