Home » Division 1: Wins for Carew, Llangwm and Herbrandston
22Sport Pembrokeshire

Division 1: Wins for Carew, Llangwm and Herbrandston

CAREW, Llangwm and Herbrandston all earned victories in the fourth round of matches in Division 1 of the Pembroke County Cricket leagues on Saturday, May 13.

Carew were asked to bat first in their game with Burton and they scored 262-7 in their innings. Tim Hicks scored 46 and there was also a score of 39 from Morgan Grieve.

Rhys Davies and Nick Davies made scores of 26 and 27 respectively but the star of the innings was Shaun Whitfield who hit five fours and four sixes as he finished unbeaten on 75 from 52 balls.

Burton’s James Davies took 2-64 and Dan Llewellyn claimed 2-23 but they faced a tough target of 263 to win the game.

Toby Hayman did his best with a score of 53 and Dan Ridge finished unbeaten on 37 but it wasn’t to be as they were bowled out for 151.

Iori Hicks was the pick of the bowlers as he took 5-33 and Sam Harts claimed 3-32.

Llangwm also batted well in their game against Narberth as they posted 268 all out having been asked to bat first.

Luke Brock made a good score of 46 but the best knock came from Matthew Kiff who hit a superb 133. Lewis Hough took 4-60 for Narberth and Loui Davies claimed 3-39.

In reply, Kyle Quartermaine scored 60 and Ceri Davies finished unbeaten on 23.

However, Brock claimed excellent figures of 6-2, and two wickets apiece for Steve Mills and Noah Davies saw Narberth bowled out for 154.

online casinos UK

Herbrandston earned their first win of the season on Saturday as they beat Saundersfoot by 14 runs.

Herbie won the toss and batted first and had a score of 50 from Jonty Bennett and 29 from Kristian Bennett. Rob Hood added 17 and Charlie Malloy made 10.

Three wickets for Sam Franklin and Tudor Hurle and two for Jack Franlin helped bowl Herbie out for 145.

Yannik Parker scored 30 in reply and Sam Franklin added 23. Jack Franklin added 15 and although Tudor Hurle finished not out on 14 Saundersfoot were bowled out for 131.

Kristisan Bennett took 2-21, Rob Hood claimed figures of 3-3 while Charlie Malloy and Dean John both picked up two wickets.

Fixtures for Saturday, May 20:
Burton v Llangwm
Cresselly v Neyland
Narberth v Lawrenny
Saundersfoot v Carew
St Ishmaels v Herbrandston